Illinois Lutheran Schools is owned and operated by Trinity and Zion Ev. Lutheran Churches in Crete, IL. The school is governed by a Board of Directors that oversees the operation of the school system. The board is constructed of seven committees that are responsible for the school’s various areas of ministry. Below are listed the members of the board and their positions.

Zion Lutheran Representatives

Mike Potempa, Planning and Development Committee
Tom Danielewicz, Public Relations Committee
Matt Tomfohrde, Facilities and Maintenance Committee
Scott Sievert, Elementary Principal, Advisory
Rev. Lon Kuether, Pastor, Advisory
Rev. Mike Schneider, Pastor, Advisory

Trinity Lutheran Representatives

Gary Flaig, ILS Board Chairman
Craig DiMascio, Co-Curricular Committee
Derek Storch, Academic Committee
Brett Moeller, ILS Treasurer, Finance Committee
Adam Oestmann, Wellness Committee, Secretary
Rev. Troy Swenson, Superintendent, Advisory
Joe Archer, Junior High/High School Principal, Advisory
Rev. Frank Italiano, Pastor, Advisory