Board of Directors

Illinois Lutheran Schools is owned and operated by Trinity and Zion Ev. Lutheran Churches in Crete, IL. The Board of Directors is elected by these churches. The board’s primary responsibility is to oversee the operation of the ILS school system and advance the mission of the school. The board holds regular monthly meetings on the third Monday of each month, and is constructed of seven committees that are responsible for the school’s various areas of ministry. Below are the members of the board and their positions.

Zion Lutheran Representatives

Tom Danielewicz, Public Relations Committee
Mike Potempa, ILS Treasurer, Finance Committee
Luke Jolitz, Facilities and Maintenance Committee
Bob Petrie, Mission Advancement
Rev. Lon Kuether, Pastor, Advisory
Rev. Mike Schneider, Pastor, Advisory

Trinity Lutheran Representatives

Peter Oldenburg, ILS Board Chairman
David Kenyon, Co-Curricular Committee
Eric Diehl, Academic Committee
Adam Oestmann, ILS Secretary, Wellness Committee
Joe Archer, Junior High/High School Principal, Advisory
Rev. Frank Italiano, Pastor, Advisory